Egurtek Awards 2022

Egurtek Awards 2022

26.05.2022 — 18.09.2022



Wooden architecture is more alive than ever; a material with high structural capabilities and sustainable character, and that now invades the Institute of Architecture of Euskadi with the arrival of the exhibition ‘Egurtek Awards 2022’, a proposal that collects the greatest exponents of wood construction.

This year is the sixth edition of the competition, held as part of the International Forum on Architecture and Construction in Wood at the Bilbao Exhibition Centre (BEC), and has had 76 proposals divided into six categories: in Building 41 projects have been assessed; in Interior Design there have been 21; in Product Design 10 and in Publication, 4. Also, the special awards Local Wood-Basque Quality have opted for 29 proposals, and the award Bois/Egurra/Wood (BEM) 11.

The presented projects and the winners will be the protagonists of this exhibition, which can be known in depth through panels with photographs, plans and descriptions.

The award winners are the following:

Building Award – Social Housing Project (Cornellà de Llobregat, Barcelona), by Marta Peris and José Manuel Toral. Second Prize – Casa Porta Trinitat (Barcelona), by Manuel Sanchez-Villanueva and Carol Beuter.

Interior Design Award – Casa Pris (Vigo, Pontevedra), by Óscar Andrés and Iván Andrés. Second Prize -Standing Box Laying Box (Pamplona, Navarra), by Ignacio Olite and Koldo Fernández.

Product Design Award -Laga Table, by Silvia Ceñal.

Publication – ex-aequo: Tectónica.Archi, presented by architect José María Marzo and Revista Aitim, presented by architect José Enrique Peraza.

Local Wood Special Award-Basque Quality – Casal Porta Trinitat (Barcelona), by Manuel Sanchez-Villanueva and Carol Beuter.

Special Prize Bois/Egurra/Madera (BEM) – Last Chance For A Slow Dance (Larrabetzu, Bizkaia), by Beñat Saratxaga and Gentzane Goikuria.


Baskegur, COAVN, BEC


EIDE, CODDB, UPV/EHU, Department of Territorial Planning, Housing and Transport of the Basque Government and Department of Culture, Cooperation, Youth and Sports of the Provincial Council of Gipuzkoa.


Department of Economic Development, Sustainability and Environment of the Basque Government.

Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday
17:00 – 20:00
11:00 – 14:00
17:00 – 20:00
11:00 – 14:00