COAVN Architecture Awards 2019

COAVN Architecture Awards 2019

16.07.2020 — 05.12.2020



Every three years since 1989, this call/competition rewards architectural works of any kind that are related to the professional activity of architects and carried out within the area of influence of the Professional Association of Basque-Navarre Architects — COAVN. Prizes are awarded to specific works completed during the defined period as well as to outstanding careers in one of the provided categories. The career of colleagues working at the service of the Administration and works conducted by COAVN member architects outside the Basque-Navarre area were also included some time ago.

The aim is to promote awareness and opinion in society on the work of architects who are committed to an optimal use of resources and to searching for innovative solutions, while reinforcing the cultural and social character of our discipline as an asset of general interest.

Although the prizes are awarded to the architects or teams signing a specific work, they intend in fact to acknowledge the other stakeholders involved in its materialization (owner, developer, etc.).

8 Award Categories

1 Architecture
new construction: fully detached housing for family or collective use, non-residential and industrial buildings

2 Renovation and Restoration

3 Interior Architecture and Ephemeral Actions

4 Urbanism
Urban Planning and Urban Action

5 Architecture and Extraterritorial Urbanism
national architecture and urbanism and international architecture and urbanism

6 Culture, Dissemination and Architectural Innovation

7 Architecture and Lasting Urbanism
for works over 25 years old

8 Special Mention
to one architect at the service of the public administration

(photograph: Vivienda unifamiliar en el Valle de Egüés / Carlos Pereda Iglesias y Oscar Pérez Silanes / Valle de Egüés, Navarra)

Opening Hours
Tuesday to Friday
17:30 – 20:30
Saturday and Sunday
11:00 – 14:00
17:30 – 20:30

Press Release COAVN Award 2019 + Europan 15 (PDF) ↓
Press Release COAVN Award 2019 + Europan 15 (DOCX) ↓